Roles and permissions
The following users can bulk edit repeating tasks:
Anyone can bulk edit repeating tasks if they created the task or are a manager of the target object on the task.
Using the bulk options on the Work items > Repeating tasks tab, you can update the due date, organizer, assignee, priority, or custom fields for multiple repeating tasks.
Note: You can clear the due date for selected repeating tasks using the bulk edit options by clearing the number of days in the Edit due date window .
From the left menu, select Work items > Repeating tasks.
Select one or more repeating tasks you want to edit.
Note: If you select repeating tasks that are configured to integrate with a third-party tool, such as ServiceNow or Jira, the Assignee link is greyed out and cannot be bulk-assigned. Assignees can only be bulk-edited for repeating tasks assigned to Hyperproof users.Select a link from the list across the top of the repeating tasks grid that represents the bulk edit you want to make.
Update the data in the Edit window and click Review.
Review the changes and click Confirm to update the selected repeating tasks.
Note: If the Repeating task is linked to external tasks in another system, such as Jira, you can only select an organizer who has already connected to that system. To establish a new connection, the organizer can simply create a task integrated with that third-party system.

